# 29 Go Trekking And Visit Some Falls

29mNovember 5, 2012: A Day Hitting On The Trail

“IT IS WORTH IT!’’: these are the words that I uttered upon looking the majestic waterfalls before me. It is really a very tiring hike, but it is well worth the effort once you’ve reach your destination. I never thought that I could make it to the top because the way up there is so challenging and my bare feet can’t seem to handle it any longer.

Why I include this in my list? It is for me to learn the art of perseverance. No matter how hard the journey is, you must keep moving forward, the harder the course the more rewarding it is in the end. I can relate it to LIFE itself. We might get tired sometimes, but that doesn’t mean that we have to stop. We should keep going through because there is more to life than being complacent and stagnant. We don’t know what our full potential may be if we won’t take risk. In the end, it is still the journey that counts the most.

Leave a Reply

