Bucket List

        After watching the movie, “Bucket List”  starring Jack Nicholson and Morgan Freeman back in 2007, it quickly inspired me to create my own bucket list as well and write an article at the same time for each that I have accomplished. It took me years to finally complete my 100 things to do before I die. There may be some things that I’ve done and will be doing more than once, but I decided to document my “first encounter” with it.

        So, here is my list! Please feel free to share yours! And let us complete our hundred in our lifetime!

  1. Run a 10k marathon
  2. Ride a gondola in Venice Italy
  3. Watch cherry blossom in Japan
  4.  Fly first class
  5. Ride in one of the largest roller coaster
  6. Go on a cruise with someone dear to me
  7. See the northern lights ( aurora borealis)
  8. Have my portrait painted or drawn
  9. Climb a mountain
  10. Go to costume party and dress up as my fantasy character
  11. Organize a picnic outing
  12. Fly in a hot air balloon abroad
  13. Hongkong, Disneyland with family
  14. Climb the great wall of China
  15. Be a part of flash mob
  16. Have a published article or book.
  17. Climb an active volcano
  18. Donate blood
  19. Buy my car
  20. Go to Paris ( Eiffel Tower)
  21.  Learn to play piano (  Mozart pieces )
  22. Write myself a letter and open it 10 years from now
  23. Pay for a stranger’s  groceries
  24. Go on a mission trip ( local and abroad)
  25. Ride an elephant
  26. Take a photography course
  27. Visit the Taj Mahal
  28. Go and watch the Olympics
  29. Go trekking and visit some falls
  30. Attend Loy Krathong, the sky lantern festival in Thailand.
  31. Go caving
  32. Learn to swim
  33. Have a small library in my room
  34. Attend La Tomatina Festival in Valencia, Spain
  35. Have bonfire with my friends near the beach
  36. Eat a croissant at a bakery in Paris
  37. Experienced marine life up close
  38. Travel alone abroad
  39. Celebrate my birthday with street children
  40. Dye my hair
  41.  Bury yourself in the sand
  42. Milk a cow
  43. Go zorbing
  44. Bungee jumping in Malaysia
  45. Shoot a gun
  46. Fly a kite
  47. Take road trip with my friends for more than 24 hours
  48.  Direct a movie
  49. Go to church and dine in with my family
  50. Watch NBA championship live
  51. Get a whole body massage
  52. Go to Dubai to sky dive
  53. Read the Top 100 novels of all time
  54. Plant a tree
  55. Become a millionaire
  56. Send a message in a bottle
  57. Go swimming with Dolphins
  58. Learn a new language
  59. Launch a sky lantern.
  60. Be in a rap battlle
  61. See a snow
  62. Learn to drive a car
  63. Zipline
  64. Join amazing race ( local or international)
  65. Ride in a bullet train
  66. Walk where Jesus walked in Jerusalem and Israel
  67. Visit Maldives
  68. Voice dubbing
  69. Have a picture with my favorite artist
  70. See a birth ( human or animal)
  71. Travel across oceania
  72. Find the origin of my surname
  73. Visit Austria
  74. Watch a scary movie alone in the cinema.
  75. Discover different cultures by gaining a friend from other countries
  76. Go cliff jumping
  77. Eat in an exotic restaurant
  78. Go to Korea
  79.  Make someone’s wish come true
  80.  Get a license
  81. Ride in an airplane
  82. Check in  a 5- star hotel abroad
  83. Visit an orphanage
  84. Sleep on the street
  85. Be a travel blogger
  86. Experience surfing
  87. Send someone to college
  88. Attend at least  5 festivals in the Philippines
  89.  Finish the bible in a chronological order and live it out
  90.  Paint ball with friends
  91. Visit the Grand Canyon
  92. Fall asleep on grassy plains
  93. Have a picture with a tiger or snake
  94. Ice skating
  95. Eat in a fancy restaurant
  96. Watch meteor showers
  97. Parasailing
  98.  Visit museums abroad
  99. Watch a concert of my favorite band/artist
  100. Make a bucket list

 

12 thoughts on “Bucket List

    • 90% without a doubt. and those 90% will be done in the next 10 years! The only ones I can’t say for sure are those a little more out of control, like getting elected into office and changing the course of freedom and prosperity in my country, and around the world 🙂

Leave a Reply

